Find the latest bookmaker offers available across all uk gambling sites Read the reviews and compare sites to quickly discover the perfect account for you.

Fashola As Power & Works Minister Excites Nigerians, Other Portfolios Unveiled

buhari muhammadu

High opinion about Fashola’s ability to turn things around in works has been confirmed with Ministerial Assignment.

After five months without ministers, President Muhammadu Buhari has finally inaugurated 36 ministers that were recently screened and cleared by the Senate.

The 36 ministers were also given their portfolios as the former governor of Lagos state Babatunde Fashola stole the show with his appointment as the new minister of power, works and housing.

The presidency had earlier confirmed that the inauguration of the ministers will be carried out on Wednesday, November 11.

From a statement released by Femi Adesina, the special adviser on media and publicity to the president, it was revealed that the ministers are allowed to invite only two guests for their inauguration.

Just before the commencement of the inaugural session of the council, the ministers took the oaths of office in the council chambers of the Presidential Villa.

Osagie Ehanire  (Minister of State, Health),

Aisha Abubakar (State minister for Industry, Trade and Investment),

James Ocholi (State minister of Labour and Employment),

Abdulrahman Bello Dambazau (Minister of Interior),

Dr Ibe Kachikwu (State minister for petroleum resources),

Muhammadu Buhari remains Petroleum Minister,

Mustapha Baba Shehuri (State Minister for Power, Works and Housing),

Heineken Lokpobiri (State minister for Agriculture and Rural Development),

Claudius Daramola (State minister of Niger Delta),

Ibrahim Usman (State minister of Environment),

Engr Suleiman Adamu – (Minister of Water Resources),

Zainab Shamsuna Ahmed (Minister of State Budget and National Planning),

Pastor Usani Uguru (Minister of Niger Delta),

Aisha Jummai Al-Hassan (Minister of Women Affairs),

Isaac Adewole (Minister of Health),

Adebayo Shittu (Minister of Communication),

Lai Mohammed (Minister of Information),

Masur Maman Dan Ali (Minister of Defence),

Abdulrahaman Danbazau (Minister of Interior),

Udoma Udo Udoma (Minister for Budget and National Planning),

Amina Mohammed (Minister for Environment),

Hadi Sirika (Minister of Aviation),

Solomon Dalong (Minister for Youth and Sports),

Rotimi Amaechi (Minister of Transportation),

Ogbonnaya Onu (Minister of Science and Technology),

Audu Ogbeh (Minister of Agriculture and Natural Resources),

Babatunde Raji Fashola (Minister of Power,Works & Housing),

Muhammadu Bello (Minister of Federal Capital Territory),

Kemi Adeosun (Minister of Finance),

Kayode Fayemi (Minister of Solid Minerals),

Chris Ngige (Minister of Labour and employment),

Okechukwu Enelamah (Minister of Industry and Trade),

Anthony Gozie Anwuka (State minister of Education),

Adamu Adamu (Minister of Education),

Khadija Abba Ibrahim (Minister of State Foreign Affairs),

Geoffrey Onyeama (Minister of foreign affairs),

Barrister Abubakar Malami (Minister of Justice)

About YouNews

Check Also

Oshoala shines, wins UCL as Barca finished Chelsea in final

Nigerian striker Asisat Oshoala was a late substitute as Barceloca produced an emphatic display to ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *