Find the latest bookmaker offers available across all uk gambling sites Read the reviews and compare sites to quickly discover the perfect account for you.
Monday , 21 January 2019

Zenith Bank Delta Principals’ Cup: Zonal qualifiers emerge

The organisers of the ongoing Delta State Principals’ Cup football competition for secondary schools sponsored by Zenith Bank have named  the zonal qualifiers from the  25 Local Government Areas of the state.

Organisers of the tournament,  Hideaplux Limited, Warri, told reporters on Thursday that they had  verified the results of the matches played by  the schools.

The CEO of the company, Tony Pemu,  said  the eight zones in the state would produce the quarterfinalists of the competition between May 2 and 4.

Some of the schools are  Urhobo College, Effurun; Divine Standard School, Ewu; Okpe Government School, Sapele; Iwele College, Koko; Amai Secondary School, Amai;  Hussey College, Warri;  and Faith Academy, Ugbolu.

Pemu said, “The 25 schools will compete from eight zones and the winner of each of the zones will play in the last eight. We have worked so hard to ensure fair play.

“During our verification, three schools were disqualified and we are happy that the 25 we have were the true winners. However, it is a continuous process.”

Six private schools and 19 public schools make up the 25 that qualified for the zonal stage from each of the Local Governments.

The final of the  competition,  which started last month in  the state,  has been slated for May 20.

Zenith Bank has promised to make the competition bigger every year.

About Younews Ng

Check Also

We’re good to go, says INEC chair

Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) Chairman Prof Mahmood Yakubu, the electoral body is set for ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *