Find the latest bookmaker offers available across all uk gambling sites Read the reviews and compare sites to quickly discover the perfect account for you.
Thursday , 24 May 2018

Osinbajo appoints 14 new resident Electoral Commissioners (Full list)

The Acting President, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo has appointed 14 new Resident Electoral Commissioners (RECs) for the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) ahead of the 2019 General elections.
Among the 14 appointees was Hussaini Halilu Pai of the FCT who was re-appointed.
The new appointees are:
Prof. Godwill Obioma (Abia)
James Lorliam Apam (Benue)
Dr. Nwachukwu Orji (Ebonyi)
Dr. Iloh Joseph Valentine Chuks (Enugu)
Dr. Nentawe Goshwe Yilwatda (Plateau)
Umar Ibrahim (Taraba)
Mr. Emeka Ononamadu Joseph (Imo)
Obo O. Effanga (Cross River)
Prof. Francis Chuckwemeka Ezeounu (Anambra)
Dr. Briyai O. Frankland (Bayelsa)
Ibrahim Abdullahi (Adamawa)
Agboke Mutiu Olaleke (Ogun) and
Alhaji Ahmad Makama (Bauchi).

“These appointees have been confirmed by the Senate of the Federal Republic of Nigeria and therefore, the appointments are with immediate effect,” Adebiyi said.

The RECs also have a five-year renewable tenure, same as the Chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

About Younews Ng

Check Also

CBN retains rates, worries over elections spending, budget

Worried by expected high election spending and capital releases from the 2018 budget to be ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *