Find the latest bookmaker offers available across all uk gambling sites www.bets.zone Read the reviews and compare sites to quickly discover the perfect account for you.
Wednesday , 14 November 2018

162 universities in Nigeria: 40 federal, 46 states, 74 private..more on the way

According to the National Universities Commission (NUC), the country today has no fewer than 162 universities. Of this figure, 40 are federal universities, 46 are owned by states while private universities account for 74. Standing proudly tall among them is a private university.

List of Federal Universities in Nigerian
S/N FEDERAL UNIVERSITIES VICE CHANCELLOR WEBSITE ADDRESS YEAR EST.
1 Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi Professor Saminu Ibrahim http://www.atbu.edu.ng 1988
2 Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria Professor Ibrahim Garba http://www.abu.edu.ng 1962
3 Bayero University, Kano Professor Yahuza Muhammad Bello http://www.buk.edu.ng 1975
4 Federal University Gashua, Yobe Prof. Andrew Haruna http://www.fugashua.edu.ng 2013
5 Federal University of Petroleum Resources, Effurun Prof. Akii Ibhadode http://www.fupre.edu.ng 2007
6 Federal University of Technology, Akure Prof. Adebiyi Gregory Daramola http://www.futa.edu.ng 1981
7 Federal University of Technology, Minna Professor Musibau Adewunmi Akanji http://www.futminna.edu.ng 1982
8 Federal University of Technology, Owerri Prof. Chigozie C. Asiabaka http://www.futo.edu.ng 1980
9 Federal University, Dutse, Jigawa State Professor Fatima Batoul Muktar http://www.fud.edu.ng/ 2011
10 Federal University, Dutsin-Ma, Katsina Professor Haruna Abdu Kaita http://www.fudutsinma.edu.ng 2011
11 Federal University, Kashere, Gombe State Prof. Alhassan Mohammed Gani http://www.fukashere.edu.ng 2011
12 Federal University, Lafia, Nasarawa State Professor Muhammad Sanusi Liman http://www.fulafia.edu.ng 2011
13 Federal University, Lokoja, Kogi State Professor Angela Freeman Miri http://www.fulokoja.edu.ng 2011
14 Federal University, Ndifu-Alike, Ebonyi State Professor Chinedum Nwajiuba http://www.funai.edu.ng 2011
15 Federal University, Otuoke, Bayelsa Professor Seth Accra Jaja http://www.fuotuoke.edu.ng/ 2011
16 Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, Ekiti State Prof. Kayode Soremekun http://www.fuoye.edu.ng/ 2011
17 Federal University, Wukari, Taraba State Professor Mohammed Kundiri http://www.fuwukari.edu.ng/ 2011
18 Federal University, Birnin Kebbi Prof. Auwal H Yadudu http://www.fubk.edu.ng 2013
19 Federal University, Gusau Zamfara Prof. Magaji Garba http://www.fugus.edu.ng 2013
20 Michael Okpara University of Agricultural Umudike Professor Francis O Otunta http://www.mouau.edu.ng 1992
21 Modibbo Adama University of Technology, Yola Professor Kyari Mohammed http://www.mautech.edu.ng 1981
22 National Open University of Nigeria, Lagos Professor Abdalla Uba Adamu http://www.nou.edu.ng 2002
23 Nigeria Police Academy Wudil Professor Munzali Jibril http://www.npf.gov.ng 2013
24 Nigerian Defence Academy Kaduna Professor S.O Okeniyi http://www.nda.edu.ng 1985
25 Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka Professor Joseph E. Ehaneku http://www.unizik.edu.ng 1992
26 Obafemi Awolowo University,Ile-Ife Ag. Prof Anthony Elujoba http://www.oauife.edu.ng 1962
27 University of Abuja, Gwagwalada Professor Machael Umale Adikwu http://www.uniabuja.edu.ng 1988
28 Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta Professor O. B. Oyewole http://www.unaab.edu.ng 1988
29 University of Agriculture, Makurdi Prof. Emmanuel I. Kucha http://www.uam.edu.ng 1988
30 University of Benin Professor Faraday Orumwense http://www.uniben.edu.ng 1970
31 University of Calabar Prof. Zana Itinube Akpagu http://www.unical.edu.ng 1975
32 University of Ibadan Professor Abel Idowu Olayinka http://www.ui.edu.ng 1948
33 University of Ilorin Professor Abdulganiyu Ambali http://www.unilorin.edu.ng 1975
34 University of Jos Prof. Sebastian Maimako http://www.unijos.edu.ng 1975
35 University of Lagos Prof. Rahman A. Bello http://www.unilag.edu.ng 1962
36 University of Maiduguri Professor Ibrahim A. Njodi http://www.unimaid.edu.ng 1975
37 University of Nigeria, Nsukka Professor Benjamin C. Ozumba http://www.unn.edu.ng 1960
38 University of Port-Harcourt Professor Ndowa N Lale http://www.uniport.edu.ng 1975
39 University of Uyo Professor Enefiok Essien http://www.uniuyo.edu.ng 1991
40 Usumanu Danfodiyo University Professor Abdullahi Audu. Zuru http://www.udusok.edu.ng 1975
List of State Universities in Nigerian
S/N STATE UNIVERSITIES VICE CHANCELLOR WEBSITE ADDRESS YEAR EST.
1 Abia State University, Uturu Prof. E. Uche Ikonne http://www.absu.edu.ng 1981
2 Adamawa State University Mubi Professor Alkasum Abba http://www.adsu.edu.ng 2002
3 Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba Professor Mahzeem O. Mimiko http://www.adekunleajasinuniversity.edu.ng 1999
4 Akwa Ibom State University of Technology, Uyo Professor Eno James Ibanga http://www.aksu.edu.ng 2010
5 Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma Professor Ignatius A. Onimawo http://www.aauekpoma.edu.ng 1980
6 Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University, Uli Professor Fidelis Uzochukwu Okafor http://coou.edu.ng/ 2000
7 Bauchi State University, Gadau Prof. Ezzildin M. Abdulrahman http://www.basug.edu.ng 2011
8 Benue State University, Makurdi Professor Charity A. Angya http://www.bsum.edu.ng 1992
9 Bukar Abba Ibrahim University, Damaturu Professor Musa Alabe http://www.baiu.edu.ng 2006
10 Cross River State University of Science &Technology, Calabar Professor Effiom Ene-Obong http://www.crutech.edu.ng 2004
11 Delta State University Abraka Professor Victor Peretomode http://www.delsu.edu.ng 1992
12 Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki Professor F. I. Idike, OON http://www.ebsu.edu.ng 2000
13 Ekiti State University Prof. Samuel Oye Bandele http://www.eksu.edu.ng 1982
14 Enugu State University of Science and Technology, Enugu Professor Cyprian C. Onyeji http://www.esut.edu.ng 1982
15 Gombe State Univeristy, Gombe Professor Abdullahi Mahadi http://www.gomsu.org 2004
16 Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University, Lapai Professor Muhammad N Maiturare http://www.ibbu.edu.ng 2005
17 Ignatius Ajuru University of Education,Rumuolumeni Prof. R. D.Green-Osahogulu(Ag) http://www.iaue.edu.ng 2010
18 Imo State University, Owerri Prof. B.E.B. Nwoke http://www.imsu.edu.ng 1992
19 Sule Lamido University, Kafin Hausa, Jigawa Prof. Abdullahi Yusuf Ribadu http://www.slu.edu.ng 2013
20 Kaduna State University, Kaduna Professor William Barnabas Qurix http://www.kasu.edu.ng 2004
21 Kano University of Science & Technology, Wudil Professor Ibrahim Garba http://www.kustportal.edu.ng 2000
22 Kebbi State University, Kebbi Dr. Amina Abubakar http://www.ksusta.edu.ng 2006
23 Kogi State University Anyigba Professor Hassan S. Isah http://www.ksu.edu.ng 1999
24 Kwara State University, Ilorin Professor A. Na-Allah http://www.kwasu.edu.ng 2009
25 Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, Ogbomoso Prof. Adeniyi S Gbadegesin http://www.lautech.edu.ng 1990
26 Ondo State University of Science and Technology Okitipupa Prof. Adegbite Adegoke Emmanuel http://www.osustech.edu.ng 2008
27 River State University of Science and Technology Prof. Blessing Chimezie Didia http://www.ust.edu.ng 1979
28 Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago Iwoye Prof Saburi Adejimi Adesanya http://www.oouagoiwoye.edu.ng 1982
29 Lagos State University, Ojo Prof. John Oladapo Obafunwa http://www.lasu.edu.ng 1983
30 Niger Delta University Yenagoa Prof. Humphrey Ogoni http://www.ndu.edu.ng 2000
31 Nasarawa State University Keffi Prof. Muhammad Akaro Mainoma http://www.nsuk.edu.ng 2002
32 Plateau State University Bokkos Prof. Doknan Sheni http://www.plasu.edu.ng 2005
33 Tai Solarin University of Education Ijebu Ode Prof. Oluyemisi Obilade http://www.tasued.edu.ng 2005
34 Umar Musa Yar’ Adua University Katsina Prof. Idris Isa Funtua http://www.umyu.edu.ng 2006
35 Osun State University Osogbo Prof Oguntola Jelil Alamu (Ag) http://www.uniosun.edu.ng 2006
36 Taraba State University, Jalingo Prof. Mohammed S Yahaya http://www.tsuniversity.edu.ng 2008
37 Sokoto State University Prof. Nuhu Yaqub http://www.ssu.edu.ng 2009
38 Northwest University Kano Prof. Razali Agus http://www.nwu.edu.ng 2012
39 Oyo State Technical University Ibadan 2012
40 Ondo State University of Medical Sciences Prof. Friday Okonofua 2015
41 Edo University Iyamo Prof. Emmanuel Aluyor (Ag) 2016
42 Eastern Palm University Ogboko, Imo State Prof. Chima Iwuchukwu 2016
List of Private Universities in Nigerian
S/N PRIVATE UNIVERSITIES VICE CHANCELLOR WEBSITE ADDRESS YEAR EST.
1 Achievers University, Owo Professor Tunji Samuel Ibiyemi http://www.achievers.edu.ng 2007
2 Adeleke University, Ede Prof. Samuel E Alao http://www.adelekeuniversity.edu.ng 2011
3 Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti – Ekiti State Professor M.O Ajisafe http://www.abuad.edu.ng 2009
4 African University of Science & Technology, Abuja Professor Charles Chidume (Ag) http://aust.edu.ng 2007
5 Ajayi Crowther University, Ibadan Prof. K.T. Jaiyeoba http://www.acu.edu.ng 2005
6 Al-Hikmah University, Ilorin Professor S. A. Abdulkareem https://www.alhikmah.edu.ng 2005
7 Al-Qalam University, Katsina Prof. Shehu G. Ado http://www.auk.edu.ng 2005
8 American University of Nigeria, Yola Dr. Margee Ensign http://www.aun.edu.ng 2003
9 Augustine University Prof. Steve OlaOluwa Afolami http://www.augustineuniversity.edu.ng/ 2015
10 Babcock University,Ilishan-Remo Professor Kayode J. Makinde http://www.babcock.edu.ng 1999
11 Baze University Prof. Michael Hodd http://www.bazeuniversity.edu.ng 2011
12 Bells University of Technology, Otta Professor A. I. Adeyemi http://www.bellsuniversity.org 2005
13 Benson Idahosa University, Benin City Prof. Ernest B. Izevbigie http://www.idahosauniversity.com 2002
14 Bingham University, New Karu Professor Samuel K Leonard http://www.binghamuni.edu.ng 2005
15 Bowen University, Iwo Professor. Matthews Akintunde Ojo http://www.bowenuniversity-edu.org 2001
16 Caleb University, Lagos Professor Ayandiji D Aina http://www.calebuniversity.edu.ng 2007
17 Caritas University, Enugu Professor L. C. Onukwube http://www.caritasuni.edu.ng/ 2005
18 CETEP City University, Lagos Professor Akin Aju http://www.cetepuniversity.com 2005
19 Chrisland University Prof Olusola Odeyemi http://www.chrislanduniversity.edu.ng 2015
20 Covenant University Ota Prof. Aderemi A Atayero http://www.covenantuniversity.edu.ng/ 2002
21 Crawford University Igbesa Prof. Samuel A. Ayanlaja http://www.crawforduniversity.edu.ng 2005
22 Crescent University Professor Sherifdeen A. Tella http://www.crescent-university.edu.ng 2005
23 Edwin Clark University, Kaigbodo Prof. Timothy O Olagbemiro http://www.edwinclarkuniversity.edu.ng/ 2015
24 Elizade University, Ilara-Mokin Prof. Adekunle Oloyede http://www.elizadeuniversity.edu.ng 2012
25 Evangel University, Akaeze Prof. C. Ike Umechuruba http://www.evangeluniv.edu.ng 2012
26 Fountain Unveristy, Oshogbo Prof. Bashir A.Raji http://www.fountainuniversity.edu.ng 2007
27 Godfrey Okoye University, Ugwuomu-Nike – Enugu State Prof. (Revd.) Chikelu. Anieke http://www.gouni.edu.ng 2009
28 Gregory University, Uturu Prof. Juliet Elu http://www.gregoryuniversity.com 2012
29 Hallmark University Prof. Segun Odunola http://www.hallmark.edu.ng 2015
30 Hezekiah University, Umudi Prof. Chukwuemeka Ezeonu http://hezekiah.edu.ng/ 2015
31 Igbinedion University Okada Professor (Revd.) Eghosa E. Osaghae http://www.iuokada.edu.ng 1999
32 Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji-Arakeji Professor Sola Fajana http://www.jabu.edu.ng 2006
33 Kings University Prof. Diran Famurewa http://www.kingsuniversity.edu.ng/ 2015
34 Kwararafa University, Wukari Professor Godwin Akpa http://www.wukarijubileeuniversity.org 2005
35 Landmark University, Omu-Aran. Professor Mathew Ola-Rotimi Ajayi http://www.lmu.edu.ng 2011
36 Lead City University, Ibadan Prof. Olufemi Onabajo http://www.lcu.edu.ng 2005
37 Madonna University, Okija Prof. Chucks E.Ezedum http://www.madonnauniversity.edu.ng 1999
38 Mcpherson University, Seriki Sotayo, Ajebo Prof. Adeniyi Agunbiade http://www.mcu.edu.ng 2012
39 Micheal & Cecilia University Prof. Uvietobore Aruotore Igun http://mciu.edu.ng/ 2015
40 Mountain Top University Prof Elijah Ayolabi http://www.mountaintopuniversity.org/ 2015
41 Nigerian-Turkish Nile University, Abuja Professor Huseyin Sert http://www.ntnu.edu.ng 2009
42 Novena University, Ogume Professor J. M. O. Eze Ag. http://www.novenauniversity.edu.ng 2005
43 Obong University, Obong Ntak Professor Enefiok S. Udo http://www.obonguniversity.net 2007
44 Oduduwa University, Ipetumodu – Osun State Prof. (Mrs) Olajumoke A. Olayiwola (Ag) http://www.oduduwauniversity.edu.ng 2009
45 Pan-Atlantic University, Lagos Professor Juan Manuel Elegido http://www.pau.edu.ng 2002
46 Paul University, Awka – Anambra State Professor Uche Abanike http://www.pauluniversity.edu.ng 2009
47 Redeemer’s University, Mowe Professor Z. Debo Adeyewa http://www.run.edu.ng 2005
48 Renaissance University, Enugu Prof. Obiora S. Ejim http://www.renaissanceuniversityng.com 2005
49 Rhema University, Obeama-Asa – Rivers State Professor O. C. Onwudike http://www.rhemauniversity.edu.ng 2009
50 Ritman University http://www.ritmanuniversity.edu.ng 2015
51 Salem University, Lokoja Prof. Joseph Adeola Fuwape http://www.salemuniversity.org 2007
52 Samuel Adegboyega University, Ogwa. Prof. B.E. Aigbkhan http://www.sau.edu.ng 2011
53 Southwestern University, Oku Owa Prof. Babatunde A Ikotun http://www.southwesternuniversity.edu.ng 2012
54 Summit University 2015
55 Tansian University, Umunya Professor C.B Iwuchukwu http://www.tansian-edu.com 2007
56 University of Mkar, Mkar Prof. Emmanuel Hemen Agba http://www.unimkar.edu.ng 2005
57 Veritas University Prof. David Ker http://www.veritas.edu.ng 2007
58 Wellspring University, Evbuobanosa – Edo State Professor J. E. A. Osemeikhian http://www.wellspringuniversity.net 2009
59 Wesley University. of Science & Technology, Ondo Professor ‘Tade Badejo http://www.wusto.edu.ng 2007
60 Western Delta University, Oghara Delta State Prof. Austin Oviguhe Asagba http://wdu.edu.ng 2007
61 Christopher University Mowe Prof. Friday Ndubuisi http://www.christopheruniversity.edu.ng/ 2015

About Younews Ng

Check Also

SCANDALOUS!..Senate Adjourns Over Absence Of Lawmakers

The Senate has adjourned Plenary over the absence of some lawmakers at the chambers. Senate ...