Find the latest bookmaker offers available across all uk gambling sites Read the reviews and compare sites to quickly discover the perfect account for you.

The waiting is over..Buhari’s Ministers list is out

President Muhammadu Buhari has finally sent his list of ministerial nominees to the senate.

Unlike during his first term when he appointed only 36 ministers — one per state — he has decided to also appoint one per geo-political zone, bringing the total to 42.

The list was sent to the senate on Monday evening via executive communication and is expected to be read on the floor of the senate on Tuesday.

The senate, which will be proceeding on a two-month recess on Thursday, is expected to screen the nominees.

Contrary to speculations, only about 12 ministers will be re-appointed from the former cabinet.

The list was read by the Senate President, Ahmad Lawan after a 20-minute closed door session during Tuesday’s plenary.

Some of the nominees are:

1.Dr. Ikechukwu Ogah (Abia State)
2. Mohammed Musa Bello (Adamawa State) reappointed
3. Godswill Akpabio (Akwa Ibom State)
4. Chris Ngige (Anambra State) reappointment
5. Sharon Ikeazor (Anambra State)
6.Adamu Adamu (Bauchi State) reappointment
7.Ambassador Maryam Katagun (Bauchi State)
8. Timipre Sylva (Bayelsa State)
9.George Akume (Benue State)
10.Mustapha Baba Shehuri (Borno State) reappointment
11. Goddy Jedy Agba (Cross River State)
12.Festus Keyamo (Delta State)
13. Ogbonnaya Onu (Ebonyi State) reappointment
14. Osagie Ehanire (Edo State) reappointment
15.Clement Ike (Edo State)
16. Richard Adeniyi Adebayo (Ekiti State)
17. Geoffrey Onyeama (Enugu State) reappointment
18.Ali Isa Pantami (Gombe State)
19. Emeka Nwajiuba (Imo State)
20. Suleiman Adamu (Jigawa State)
21. Zainab Ahamed (Kaduna State) reappointment
22.Muhammad Mahmood (Kaduna State)
23.Sabo Nanono (Kano State)
24.Major General Bashir Salihi Magashi (Kano State)
25.Hadi Sirika (Katsina State) reappointment
26.Abubakar Malami (Kebbi State) reappointment
27.Ramatu Tijjani (Kogi State)
28. Lai Mohammed (Kwara State)
29.Gbemisola Saraki (Kwara State)
30.Babatunde Fashola (Lagos State) reappointment
31.Adeleke Mamora (Lagos State)
32. Mohammed H. Abdullahi (Nasarawa State)
33. Zubair Dada (Niger State)
34. Olamilekan Adegbite (Ogun State)
35. Tayo Alasoadura (Ondo State)
36. Rauf Aregbesola (Osun State)
37. Sunday Dare (Oyo State)
38.Paulen Talen (Plateau State)
39. Rotimi Amaechi (Rivers State)
40. Maigarai Dingyadi (Sokoto State)
41. Sale Mamman (Taraba State)
42. Abubakar D. Aliyu (Yobe State)
43. Sadiya Umar Faruk (Zamfara State)

About Younews Ng

Check Also

Revealed: How Tinubu enrich thugs to win elections

Babafemi Ojudu has revealed that in 2009. the Appeal Court sitting in Ilorin ordered a ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *