Find the latest bookmaker offers available across all uk gambling sites Read the reviews and compare sites to quickly discover the perfect account for you.
Home » Trending » Business » FG opens 11 more airports for domestic operations

FG opens 11 more airports for domestic operations

The federal government has announced that 11 more airports are now open for domestic flight operations.

This was disclosed by the Minister of Aviation, Hadi Sirika, on Saturday via his Twitter handle

Few weeks ago, the federal government announced the opening of Murtala Muhammed International Airport, Lagos, Nnamdi Azikiwe International Airport, Abuja and Mallam Aminu Kano International Airport for domestic operations. The re-opening of these airports are coming four months after closure.

The airports are Murtala Mohammed International Airport, Lagos; Nnamdi Azikwe International Airport, Abuja; Mallam Aminu Kano International Airport, Kano; Port Harcourt International Airport, Rivers; Sam Mbakwe Airport, Imo, and Maiduguri Airport, Borno.

Others are Victor Attah Airport, Akwa Ibom; Kaduna Airport, Kaduna; Yola Airport, Adamawa; Michael Ekpu Airport, Cross River; Sultan Abubakar Airport, Sokoto; Bimin Kebbi Airport, Kebbi; Yakubu Gowon Airport, Jos, and Benin Airport, Edo.

The development means that the airports do not need ministerial approvals for all operations in and out of the facilities anymore. The operations include private and charter operations.

Sirika said, “Glad to announce that the following airports are open for full domestic operations, hence ministerial approvals in and out of them is not required.

“This includes private and charter operations. We will keep you informed on the reminder airports in due course, please

About Younews Ng

Check Also

Atiku denies deleting tweet over fears for core Muslim North votes

Former Vice President Atiku Abubakar said he ordered that the controversial tweet on the killing ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.